IMG_4133 (1)On Tuesday evening, the CES spelling team, comprised of CES students Evelyn McAdoo, Jai Parikh, Merlin Gwozdz, Owen Cayton, Ila Campbell, and Alexis Burgos. won the annual LNSU spelling bee! It was a riveting competition as our team was behind by a few points after the first half, but during the second half, they maintained their composure, persevered, and pulled ahead fairly quickly sustaining the lead to the end. I was extremely proud of them as they remained humble and in good spirits throughout the event. Many thanks to Audrey Cota and Lynne O’Leary for their coaching expertise! Next, our team will now compete in the regional spelling bee. Way to go Wildcats!